WhatsApp “restricted group feature” read all about it

WhatsApp logo

WhatsApp has already rolled out the “delete for everyone” feature which allows its users to delete messages. This feature gives the users a big sigh of relief as it happens many times that you absent-mindedly send a message to someone whom you were not supposed too.

WhatsApp

The Facebook-owned messenger app has near to 1.2 billion users active monthly and it is available in 50 different languages. It may also interest you to know that the app is available in 10 Indian languages as well. 

“A group can be restricted once every 72 hours but thanks to the 2.17.430 beta, we discovered that WhatsApp will be finally able to change this value from the server,”

The restricted group feature gives more power to the group admins, as they will be able to regulate the messages other members send. Not only this feature is a restraint to messages but group administrators can even control photographs, GIFs, videos, voice messages, and documents. These settings can only be monitored by the group administrator, they will be allowed to share media normally.

Whereas the other members will not be able to respond to the messages they will have to use the message admin button to post a message in the group. After that, they will need the approval of the administrator for there message to be sent to the group. 

The messenger app has also announced some bug fixes, improvements (in general) and advanced features. These features have yet not been enabled for the users. 

How do you like the new feature of your favourite WhatsApp? Share your views with us in the comment section below. 

Stay tuned to  Mr. Phone app and website for all the latest updates.

A 22-year-old bibliophile